Skip to Content
Emergency Management

Utah Public Information Officer Association

utah P I O logo

Welcome to the Utah Public Information Officer Association

2015 conference documents -- Sept. 29-30, 2015
Courtyard Marriott, St. George

Agenda 2015 -- coming in 2015

Registration 2015 

Upcoming dates

Jan. 22, 2015, Quarterly luncheon meeting, Unified Police Department of Greater Salt Lake

Sept. 29-30, 2015, Annual training conference
Courtyard Marriott
St. George, Utah

President
Steve Sautter, JIC Manager, Unified Fire Authority-Salt Lake County Emergency Management / ssautter@ufa-slco.org (801) 244-1373

Vice President
Lt. Justin Hoyal, PIOUnified Police Department of Greater Salt Lake / jhoyal@updsl.org (801) 884-7024

Member-at-large
Sgt. Mike Powell, PIO, West Valley City Police / mpowell@wvc-ut.gov (801) 963-3599

Member-at-large
ReNae Rezac, Community relations associate, Park City Municipal / renae@parkcity.org (435) 615-5201

Member-at-large
Marissa Villasenor, Public Affairs Specialist, University of Utah Health Care/ marissa.villasenor@hsc.utah.edu (626) 905-4178

Member-at-large
Wade Mathews, Be Ready Utah program manager, Utah Division of Emergency Management / wmathews@utah.gov (801)834-9741

Past Presidents

Susan Thomas, Utah Dept. of Public Safety Division of Emergency Management / susanmthomas@utah.gov (801) 889-6964

Joe Dougherty, PIO, Utah Dept. of Public Safety Division of Emergency Management / jdougherty@utah.gov (801)664-1530

Join the Utah PIO Association email list
(This list is intended for full- and part-time PIOs who act in an official capacity for a government, law enforcement or fire agency, education, VOAD, public health or other similar organization.

Connect with us on Facebook! Find the "Utah Public Information Officer Association" (group)

Search for PIO training              Put your info on the PIO list for media

PIO CONFERENCE PRESENTATION ARCHIVE

Utah PIO Conference 2010 Presentations

Utah PIO Conference 2014 Presentations coming soon

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 documents
Powered by the PIER System