Skip to Content
Emergency Management

Utah Public Information Officer Association

utah P I O logo

Welcome to the Utah Public Information Officer Association

2015 conference documents -- Sept. 29-30, 2015
Courtyard Marriott, St. George

If you wish to pay by credit card, you can register at our Eventbrite page.

If you need to pay by ITA, check or cash, please download the registration form below and get it to Patrice Thomas. Instructions are on the registration form. Remember, you don't have to pay right away to register

Registration 2015 

Full Agenda 2015 -- coming soon

 

Upcoming dates

July. 15, 2015, Quarterly luncheon meeting
HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital
11:30-1 p.m.

Sept. 29-30, 2015, Annual training conference
Courtyard Marriott
St. George, Utah

President
Steve Sautter, JIC Manager, Unified Fire Authority-Salt Lake County Emergency Management / ssautter@ufa-slco.org (801) 244-1373

Vice President
Lt. Justin Hoyal, PIOUnified Police Department of Greater Salt Lake / jhoyal@updsl.org (801) 884-7024

Secretary
Joe Dougherty, PIO, Utah Dept. of Public Safety Division of Emergency Management /  jdougherty@utah.gov (801)664-1530

Member-at-large
Sgt. Mike Powell, PIO, West Valley City Police / mpowell@wvc-ut.gov (801) 963-3599

Member-at-large
Marissa Villasenor, Public Affairs Specialist, University of Utah Health Care/ marissa.villasenor@hsc.utah.edu (626) 905-4178

Member-at-large
Wade Mathews, Be Ready Utah program manager, Utah Division of Emergency Management / wmathews@utah.gov (801)834-9741

Past Presidents

Susan Thomas, Utah Dept. of Public Safety Division of Emergency Management / susanmthomas@utah.gov (801) 889-6964

Join the Utah PIO Association email list
(This list is intended for full- and part-time PIOs who act in an official capacity for a government, law enforcement or fire agency, education, VOAD, public health or other similar organization.

Connect with us on Facebook! Find the "Utah Public Information Officer Association" (group)

Search for PIO training              Put your info on the PIO list for media

PIO CONFERENCE PRESENTATION ARCHIVE

Utah PIO Conference 2010 Presentations

Utah PIO Conference 2014 Presentations coming soon

Showing 1 - 10 of 11 documents
1 2 next
Powered by the PIER System